1. K-State home
  2. ยปHuck Boyd Institute

Huck Boyd National Institute for Rural Development

Senator Pat Roberts

Congratulations to Senator Pat Roberts who was presented a Lifetime Achievement Award for Service to Rural America.  The presentation was part of the 30th anniversary celebration of the founding of the Huck Boyd National Institute for Rural Development at K-State.  To view the program, click here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8ikl0dOJgY&feature=youtu.be

Huck Boyd National Institute 30th Anniversary Summary of Achievements

Welcome to the Huck Boyd Institute

The Huck Boyd National Institute for Rural Development is a public/private partnership between Kansas State University and the Huck Boyd Foundation. The mission of the institute is to help rural people help themselves. 

Huck Boyd Institute Bd.

Huck Boyd Institute Board members and staff, pictured left to right: Cy Moyer, Kerry Wefald, Mike James, Dan Caffrey, Shawna Moyer, Jim Minnix, Clare Gustin, and Ron Wilson.

Dole Event

Huck Boyd Institute Board Chair Mike James, along with Senator Nancy Kassebaum Baker, present a Lifetime Achievement Award to Senator Bob Dole on September 16, 2016.  Current and past Board members and guests are also pictured.

The following are recent presentations:

Kansas Register of Deeds Association

Kansas Rural Water Association Annual Conference

2018 Flint Hills Regional Leadership Program

Leadership Mitchell County

Rural Demographics


Sterling Rotary Club Rural Demographics